Pacific Coast Branch Book Award

Past Recipients

The Pacific Coast Branch Book Award is awarded annually to the outstanding first monograph on any historical subject. The author must be a member of the AHA residing within the twenty-two Western states and four Canadian provinces from which the PCB draws it membership.

Submissions for the award are limited to first books published during the previous calendar year. Authors may not compete simultaneously for both the PCB and the Hundley awards. The author will receive a $250 award.

Questions may be addressed to Michael Green, Executive Director of the PCB, [email protected].

PCB Book Award Selection Committee for 2018

Mark Cioc (2018)
Department Head of History
New Mexico State University
PO Box 30001
Las Cruces, NM 88003
[email protected]

Katie Hemphill (2019)
Department of History
University of Arizona
215 Social Sciences Bldg
PO Box 210027
Tucson, AZ  85721
[email protected]

Priya Satia (2020)
Department of History
Stanford University
Lane History Corner, Room 113
450 Serra Mall
Stanford, CA 94309
[email protected]