Norris & Carol Hundley Award

Past Recipients

The Norris and Carol Hundley Award is given at the Annual Meeting of the Pacific Coast Branch of the American Historical Association to the author of a distinguished book on any historical subject who is a member of AHA residing within the twenty–two Western states and four Canadian provinces from which the PCB draws its membership.

Submissions for the 2018 award are limited to books published in 2017.

While authors of first as well as subsequent books are eligible for consideration, they may not compete simultaneously for both the Hundley and the Pacific Coast Branch Book Awards. The author will receive a $250 award.

Nominations by authors or presses will be accepted until April 1, 2018. Individual copies of each book nominated for the award must be sent by that date to each member of the selection committee, as below.

Questions may be addressed to Michael Green, Executive Director of the PCB, [email protected].

Hundley Selection Committee

Stephen Neufeld (2018)
Department of History
California State University, Fullerton
800 North State College Blvd.
Fullerton, CA  92834
[email protected]

Amy Kohout (2019)
Department of History
Colorado College
14 E. Cache La Poudre St.
Colorado Springs, CO  80903
[email protected]

Miriam Kingsberg Kadia (2020)
Department of History
University of Colorado Boulder
On leave in AY 2017-18 at: 1 Einstein Drive, Princeton, NJ 08540
[email protected]